Archive | March, 2016

PSC Docket: March 28 – April 1

Monday, March 28: No Cases of Industry Interest Tuesday, March 29: No Cases of Industry Interest Wednesday, March 30: No Cases Thursday, March 31: No Cases Friday, April 1: IC – 2015 – 0286 – Evidentiary Hearing – 10:30 a.m. Piedmont City Hall, 115 W. Green Street, Piedmont, Missouri Melody Sue Moss, v. Windstream Missouri, […]

PSC Docket: March 21 – 25

Monday, March 21: No Cases of Industry Interest Tuesday, March 22: No Cases of Industry Interest Wednesday, March 23: No Cases of Industry Interest Thursday, March 24: No Cases of Industry Interest Friday, March 25: No Cases of Industry Interest

for the week ending March 18, 2016

Homeland Security Expert, IT  Consultant  Added to St. Louis Agenda: Rick Goins, protective security advisor for the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, will join the panel discussion on how rural telecom providers can develop strategies to protect their networks from cyber-attacks at the upcoming MTIA Business Strategy Seminar May 3 in  St. Louis.  Goins, who […]

for the week ending March 11, 2016

Municipal Broadband Bill Makes Progress:  By a 9-1 vote, the House Select Committee on Utilities approved legislation Thursday  that would require municipalities to conduct a feasibility study and hold a public vote before offering broadband services in competition with  private-sector providers. The panel approved a committee substitute for the bill as introduced that  removed  a […]

for the week ending March 4, 2016

Business Seminar Returns to St. Louis:  The 2016 edition of the MTIA Business Strategy Seminar returns to St. Louis May 2 and 3; and will feature an in-depth look at how rural telecom providers can develop strategies to protect their networks from cyber-attacks. Scott Lively, director of government affairs for NTCA – the Broadband Association, […]